World Cup Trophy Tour from Space

World Cup Trophy Tour from Space

The World Cup Trophy Tour for 2023 World Cup started from 120,000 feet above the earth. The trophy will tour around the world, including Pakistan, Kuwait, Bahrain, Malaysia, US and hoat country India.

Ahead of mega event in India, the International Cricket Council (ICC) started the tour of trophy in a very unique way this time.

The tour will allow fans to interact with the trophy before it makes a landing at the Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad. Beautiful shots of ICC Trophy were captured from 4k cameras.

Read more | Pakistani Cricket Team Practise Match

The 2023 ICC Trophy has been launched on astrotospheric scale attached to a balloon to take it to the edge of the Earth’s atmosphere. The 2023 tour is starting on June 27 as one of the biggest, it would provide fans from various countries and cities to interact with it.

The ICC Chief Executive said, “The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Trophy Tour is an important milestone in the countdown to what will be the biggest ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup ever”.

He further added, “This tour will see the iconic silverware meet hands of state, launch community initiatives and support cricket development programmes in addition to visiting some of the most iconic landmarks around the globe”.

Cricket Trophy Interaction with fans

Cricket has more than a billion fans and we want to give as many people as possible, this trophy tour is the opportunity to get up close to this famous trophy that has been held aloft by some of the greatest legends of our sport.

The trophy will return to the host nation on September 4 after travelling around the globe.

Schedule of Trophy Tour

27 June – 14 July: India

15 – 16 July: New Zealand

17 – 18 July: Australia

19 – 21 July: Papua New Guinea

22 – 24 July: India

25 – 27 July: USA

28 – 30 July: West Indies

31 July – 4 August: Pakistan

5 – 6 August: Sri Lanka

7 – 9 August: Bangladesh

10 – 11 August: Kuwait

12 – 13 August: Bahrain

14 – 15 August: India

16 – 18 August: Italy

19 – 20 August: France

Read more | Indian Olympic Wrestlers are on Protest Roads

21 – 24 August: England

25 – 26 August: Malaysia

27 – 28 August: Uganda

29 – 30 August: Nigeria

31 August – 3 September: South Africa

From 4 September: India

Read Previous

No Outsourcing of Karachi, Lahore Airports

Read Next

Chinese Universities for Pakistani students