PCB announces schedule to refund PSL match tickets

PCB announces schedule to refund PSL match tickets

PCB announces schedule to refund PSL match tickets

The Pakistan Cricket Board on Saturday said the ticket holders for the cancelled Pakistan Super League matches can now seek refunds from July 13 (Monday) onwards in two phases. 

“The tickets refund process of the 10 HBL Pakistan Super League matches which were abandoned due to rain, played behind closed doors or rescheduled due to Covid-19 will commence on Monday,” the PCB said in a press release.

The refund will be carried out in two phases; in the  first phase, which runs from July 13 to August 5, the tickets of the five group matches – held behind closed doors following the Covid-19 outbreak in the country – along with the February 29 washed-out contest in Rawalpindi will be returned.

PSL Executive Shoaib Naveed said “it has taken some time for us to initiate the tickets refund process, but I hope fans will understand that we had to cover all our bases due to the ongoing Covid-19 situation in the country. I request all ticket holders to ensure that they follow the government standard operating procedures and maintain social distancing.”

“The PCB, along with all franchises, remains committed to reschedule the four matches of the HBL PSL 2020 which couldn’t take place and is eager to complete the edition.” 

The second phase will run from August 6-29 during which the tickets of the qualifier, two eliminators and the final will be repaid.

The PCB further said that “to avail the cash refund, the ticket holders will be required to provide original, untampered tickets which will be validated by the TCS staff.” 

The six-week-long refund process is the only opportunity for all customers to receive their refunds. 

The tickets will be processed daily from Monday to Saturday from 10am to 4pm from the designated TCS Express Centres in Abbottabad, Bahawalpur, Bhakkar, Burewala, Chakwal, DG Khan, Faisalabad, Gujranwala, Hyderabad, Islamabad, Jhang, Karachi, Khanewal, Lahore, Layyah, Lodhran, Mian Channu, Multan, Peshawar, Quetta, Rahim Yar Khan, Raiwind, Rawalpindi, Sahiwal, Sargodha, Sialkot, Sukkur and Vehari.

Read Previous

Pakistan allows Afghan exports through Wagah border

Read Next

Not dating Asim Azhar, says Hania Amir