One more Tehsil in Rawalpindi

One more Tehsil in Rawalpindi

The Punjab Government in a recent notification announced about adding one more tehsil in Rawalpindi Division. Now the total number of Tehsils increased to 8 again. According to the notification, Daultala town has been given the status of Tehsil.

Daultala is a small town located in Tehsil Gujarkhan owning one union council.

Daultala was previously on status of town, now on approval of Chief Minister Punjab Pervez Elahi, it has been given the status of Tehsil and included in Rawalpindi District. The headquarter of Tehsil will also be built on immediate basis, and grant of Rs. 1 Billion has also been issued to concerned authorities.

Read more | Basant Announcement from Rawalpindi Kite Flying Association

Daultala was a town with total population of 20,730 people and it has one union council. The Punjab chief minister gives the notification orders to lawmakers of tehsil, MPA Chohdary Sajid Mehmood and MPA Javed Kousar.

Before it, Murree was also given the status of district, dividing Rawalpindi into three categories, City Tehsil, Saddar Tehsil and Cantt Tehsil.

RDA Development plans

The Rawalpindi Development Authority previously directed the private consultant company to immediately complete work on going in four Tehsils of Rawalpindi, Taxila, Gujar Khan, Kahota and Kallar Syedan.

Read more | Digital Population Census to be start from February 2023 in Rawalpindi

After completion of master development of these four tehsils, RDA authority will start working on development programs of other small Tehsils including Dautala also. The Chairman of Rawalpindi Development Authority RDA directed the senior officials to make a mega plan for development of all tehsils of Rawalpindi District. He ordered the quick plan on regional development of Tehsils.

Read Previous

Prince Harry’s ‘Spare’ showing ugly side of Royal Life

Read Next

Orange Line Bus Karachi: Timings, Routes and Tickets Price

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *