Former PTI, PML-N leaders join PPP

Former PTI, PML-N leaders join PPP

Several former leaders of PTI and PML-N have met the leader of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) in their decision to join PPP. A delegation led by Nayyar Hussain Bukhari held a meeting with Asif Ali Zardari.

During the meeting, Rana Irtaza, the vice President of PML-N Youth Wing Punjab, also declared his intentions to join PPP.

Read more | PTI campaign against Army Chief

Leaders joining PPP

The leaders who decided to join the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) include Syed Muhammad Ali Shah, Rana Arsalan Jawed, Zulfiqar Qureshi, and Ali Jawwad. Earlier several prominent politicians also met Foreign Minister Bilawal Bhutto Zardari in intentions to join the party.

The political leaders from Rawalpindi, Attock, Sialkot, Khushab, Jhelum, and South Punjab also joined the party.

Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari focused that the party’s main goal is still the same as it was in the times of Benazir Bhutto and Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto. PPP aims to eradicate poverty and bring about prosperity.

The former MPA Ijaz Ahmad from Daska, MPA Malik Javed from Jhelum, Raja Safeer, former candidate of National Assembly, Nazar Iqbal and Pir Abbas Mohiuddin also joined Pakistan People’s Party (PPP).

Read more | Twitter & Political Activism in Pakistan

Malik Faiz, who got the PML-Q ticket from PP 271, and Mian Dogar Watto also joined the PPP. Bilawal Bhutto and Asif Ali Zardari welcomed the new members to the party and paid their heartiest congratulations.

Read Previous

HEC Important Announcement

Read Next

ICC’s new financial model