By-election in Kurram: Imran Emerges Victorious Again

By election in KPK

Imran Khan Defeated his Challanger

Imran Khan, the chairman of the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI), defeated his challenger, who was supported by the Pakistan Democratic Movement, as well as other contenders on Sunday to win the by-election for NA-45 Kurram-1. 

Unofficial results from all 143 polling places show that Mr. Khan received 20,748 votes, compared to Jamil Khan’s 12,718 votes. 

Voters largely refrained from participating in the voting process, keeping the turnout at 18.4%. 

Imran Khan won All 4 NA Seats

In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, where by-elections were held to fill seats declared vacant after the resignations of the then incumbent MNAs, who belonged to the PTI, Mr. Khan has won all four National Assembly seats with this triumph. 

Read More | Imran Claims Dialogue Underway With ‘Establishment’

Read More | PTI Terminates Faisal Vawda’s Membership

After former MNA Fakhar Zaman Khan resigned, this seat became vacant. 

The Election Commission of Pakistan had set up 143 polling places, out of which 119 were designated as the most sensitive and the remaining 24 as sensitive. There were 16 candidates running. 

Unfavorable Events At Polling Places

At the polling places, paramilitary, police, and levies were all present. No voting place reported any unfavourable events. 

198,618 people hits the ballots, 111,349 of them were male and 87,269 of whom were female. 

Election Day voting in NA-45 was originally supposed to take place on October 16 along with the other three constituencies, but the ECP had postponed it and later set October 30 as the date. Mr. Khan had won in the other three constituencies of NA-22 (Mardan), NA-24 (Charsadda), and NA-31 (Peshawar).

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Imran Claims Dialogue Underway With ‘Establishment’

Read Next

Channel 5 Reporter Crushed to Death by Container During Long March 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *