Much awaited PSL started today

Much awaited PSL started today

Pakistan Super League, the most favorite home cricket series is starting from today, the first is going to be held in Multan and next round will be played in Karachi, Rawalpindi and Lahore. Earlier the unveiling ceremony of PSL 8 trophy was also held in Shalimar garden and anthem of PSL is also released featuring Asim Azhar, Shae Gill and Faris Shah. The winner of PSL 8 will get Rs 120 million and runner up will get Rs 49 million.

The first match in Multan Cricket stadium will be played among the winner and runner up of last PSL edition. The tournament opener match will start at 8 pm today and toss will begin at 7:30. The next match will be hosted by Karachi. Quetta Gladiator will play their first match on February 16 and Islamabad United will start this journey on February 16th.

Read more | PSL 8 trophy unveiled

From February 26th, Lahore and Rawalpindi will start hosting the matches, Lahore’s Gaddafi stadium and Rawalpindi Cricket stadium are selected for the matches and final will be played in Lahore Gaddafi stadium, home of cricket in Pakistan.

Previous winners of PSL

Fortunately all the six teams of PSL have won the title at least once, which shows that higher level of competition in the series. Islamabad United won the trophy two times, Peshawar Zalmi won the tournament in 2017, the 2019 trophy was won by Quetta Gladiators. In 2020 Karachi Kings won the edition and Multan sultan in 2021. The Qalandars team won the last tournament t of 2022.

Before starting the matches’ of PSL, Pakistan Cricket Board also arranged the traditional opening ceremony of the event. There would be the performances of various artists for which the people of Multan brought a lot of tickets. Sahir Ali Bagga and Aima Baig will also perform to make the event unforgettable.

Read more | PSL Schedule to be announced soon

All the players Shadab Khan, Muhammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Imad Wasim, Haris Rauf, and Sarfaraz Ahmad, all are excited to start the most favorite cricket tournament.

Read Previous

If you want to be rich buy these 5 cryptocurrencies in 2023

Read Next

Pakistani’s Generosity: $30 Million without mentioning name

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *