FIFA Women’s World Cup started

FIFA Women's World Cup started

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 started in Australia and New Zealand. In the very first match New Zealand will face Norway at Eden Park, Auckland. The game of group A will start at 7 GMT.

Next Thursday, the World Cup’s second host Australia will face Ireland in a Group B match at Stadium Australia, Sydney.

Top-tier Football Championship

The quadrennial International top-tier football championship will be played in August. The final will be held at Stadium Australia in Sydney. It is for the first time that 32 teams will play 64 matches during a month.

The best two teams in eight groups will play for the last 16 and round 16 will be followed by quarterfinals, semifinals and final. The third play-off will be held on August 19, 2023.

The United States are the best among all the teams as they were the World Champions in 2015 and 2019. The Stars and Stripes have won four World Cups to be the record holders.

The winner will get a total amount of $10.5 million, the association will get $4.29 million and rest of the amount will be paid to the players. The runners-up will get $7.5 million in the championship.

Read more | Football Stadium for Islamabad

Germany, France, Spain and England will also fight in the battle. The DHA FIFA confirmed that the 2023 World Cup’s total prize pool is $10 million, which is a total tournament record. It was $30 million in 2019.

Read Previous

US official visits Sheikhupura

Read Next

Google AI tool for Journalists