Pakistan Chooses to Bowl First Against New Zealand in World Cup 2023

pakistan chooses to bowl first against new zealand in world cup 2023

pakistan chooses to bowl first against new zealand in world cup 2023

In a crucial match at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Pakistan has won the toss and decided to bowl first against New Zealand. this match is very important for both teams. Pressure is on both sides.

Pakistan made a change in their team, bringing in Hassan Ali in place of Usama Mir. On the other hand, New Zealand made three changes to their squad. Kane Williamson, who was previously injured, is back and leading his team. Also, spinner Ish Sodhi replaced the injured seamer Matt Henry, while Mark Chapman took the place of James Neesham.

Unfortunately, Pakistan’s all-rounder Shadab Khan is still unavailable due to a concussion he suffered in a previous match against South Africa.

New Zealand has had four wins and three defeats in the tournament, with their latest defeat being a massive 190-run loss to South Africa. This loss has put them in a tough situation.

New Zealand is currently fourth in the 10-team table with eight points, having won four matches and lost three. Pakistan, with six points, must win this game to stay in contention for a spot in the semi-finals.

Read More: Shaheen Afridi Sets New Record: Fastest to 100 ODI Wickets



Babar Azam(Captain)
Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan  Salman Ali Agha, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Read More: Verbal Spat Between Mohammad Rizwan and Marco Jansen in ICC World Cup 2023

New Zealand
Kane Williamson (Captain)
Devon Conway, Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Tom Latham, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult.

Read Previous

Court Takes Action to Close Factories Causing Lahore Smog and Air Pollution

Read Next

Fatal Pink Bus accident in Karachi one Killed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *